Search
  • News@CDA

Concepts for Health Care of the Future – CDA-ABCP webinar

Vienna/London/Beijing, 21 October 2022 – 12:00 CET/11:00 BST/18:00 CST



Concepts for Health Care of the Future – CDA-ABCP webinar with scientists from Imperial College and King’s College London


Over the centuries and millennia during human development mankind accumulated insights, skills and techniques to improve individual health with the final goal to elongate human life span. With the huge accumulation of patient data, digitalized knowledge and ever-growing capacity of computing and AI, life sciences and healthcare have entered a new era in the 21st century: the dawn of precision medicine. In collaboration with ABCP (Association of British Chinese Professors) CDA explored the convergence of health care and bio-medicine with digital transformation and the promises of machine learning. Leading experts from Europe and China provided deep insights in the state-of-the-art and future prospects.This is the first CDA-event in a series exploring the development of converging fields of science and technologies spurring innovation to solve the Grand Challenges of mankind in the 21st century.